

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Abstract

Water Resources Department-Inter State Water Cell- Constitution of the State Dam Safety Organization as per sub-section (1) of section 14 under Chapter IV of the Dam Safety Act, 2021 (Central Act 41 of 2021) -constituted - Orders issued

WATER RESOURCES (INTER STATE WATER CELL) DEPARTMENTG.O.(P) No.26/2022/WRDDated, Thiruvananthapuram, 07/11/2022

- Read:-1) Dam Safety Act, 2021 (Central Act 41 of 2021) issued by Ministry of Law and Justice, Government of India.
 - 2) Letter No. DS-AD5/320/2020-IDRB dated, 20/10/2022 from Chief Engineer, I&D.

<u>ORDER</u>

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 14 of the Dam Safety Act, 2021 (Central Act 41 of 2021), the State of Kerala hereby establishes the State Dam Safety Organization with the officials of State Irrigation Department, State Forest and Wild Life Department, Kerala State Electricity Board Limited and Kerala Water Authority. The State Dam Safety Organization will be headed by the Chief Engineer, Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd as Chairperson and it will comprise Technical and Non-technical wing in the following structure.

Chairperson

Chief Engineer, Civil- Dam Safety, Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd

Technical Wing

- 1. Conservator of Forest, Agasthyavanam Biological Park, Thiruvananthapuram
- 2. Deputy Chief Engineer, ISW, Irrigation Department.
- 3. Two Executive Engineers from Irrigation Department (Civil-1 and Mechanical-1)
- 4.One Executive Engineer from Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd [(C-DS)Civil].
- 5. Two Assistant Executive Engineers from Irrigation Department and Two Assistant Executive Engineers from Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd and One Assistant Executive Engineer from Kerala Water Authority.
- 6.Four Assistant Engineers from Irrigation Department and Four Assistant Engineers from Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd and one Assistant Engineer from Kerala Water Authority.
- 7. Two Draftsman Grade I from Irrigation Department and Two Sub Engineers from KSEBL.

Non-Technical Wing

1. Finance Officer (on deputation)

2. Administrative Assistant.

- 3. One Junior Superintendent.
- 4. Three Lower Division Clerks.
- 5. One DTP Operator.
- 6. Two Office Attendants.

7. One Driver (On Contract Basis)

(By Order of the Governor),

Dr. V.P. JOY CHIEF SECRETARY

To

- 1. The Chairman, CWC, Ministry of Jal Shakti, Government of India.
- 2. Principal Chief Conservator of Forests and Head of Forest Force, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

- 3. Conservator of Forest, Agasthyavanam Biological Park, Thiruvananthapuram
- 4. The Principal Accountant General (Audit/A&E), Thiruvananthapuram
- 5. The Chief Engineer, Civil- Dam Safety, Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd
- 6. The Chief Engineer, (I&A), Thiruvananthapuram.
- 7. The Chief Engineer, (IDRB), Thiruvananthapuram
- 8. The Chief Engineer, (Mechanical), Thiruvananthapuram
- 9. The Chief Engineer, (Projects I), Kozhikkode
- 10. The Chief Engineer, (Projects II), Thiruvananthapuram
- 11. The Managing Director and Chairman KSEBL, Thiruvananthapuram
- 12. The Managing Director, Kerala Water Authority, Thiruvananthapuram
- 13. The Director, I&PRD(Web& New Media), Thiruvananthapuram

14. Stock File/Office Copy

Forwarded by Order Section Officer.